July 17, 2013

New Appointments......

1. Sujata Singh – New Foreign Sec. She succeeded Ranjan Mathai
2. Justice P Sathasivam - New CJI (Chief Justice of India). He Succeeded Altamas Kabir’s
3. Avinash Chander - New Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO Chief) replaced V. K. Saraswat
4. Infosys appoints Narayana Murthy as Executive Chairman
5. Sunil Soni – New Director General of Bureau of Indian Standards
6. Shashi Kant Sharma - New Comptroller and Auditor General (CAG) of India, replaced Vinod Rai.
7. Kushal Singh - New Chairperson of National Commission for Protection of Child Rights (NCPCR)
8. Justice Sanjay Kishan Kaul takes oath as new CJ of Punjab&Haryana high court
9. Sudha Sharma: New CBDT chief (Central Board of Direct Taxes). She succeeded Poonam Kishore Saxena
10. K R Kamath Re-Elected as the Chairman of Indian Banks'Association (IBA)
11. SK Roy New Chairman of Life Insurance Corporation
12. Asian Athletics Association') President's - Dahlan Jumaan Al- Hamad

New Cabinet Ministers:
1. Mr. Oscar Fernandes - Road and Highways Minister
2. Ms. Girija Vyas - New Housing, Urban Development and Poverty Alleviation Minister.
3. Mr. K.S. Rao - New Textiles Minister
4. Mr. SiS Ram Ola – New Labour and Employment Minister.
5. Mallikarjun Kharge: New Railway Minsiter Ministers of state
i. EMS Natchiyappan takes oath as MoS commerce and industry
ii. J D Seelam becomes MoS finance
iii.Manikrao Gavit gets social justice and empowerment
iv. Santosh Chowdhury gets health&family welfare

New Governor Appointed in different states:

1. Shriniwas Patil - Sikkim governor
2. K K Paul – Governor of Meghalaya replacing Ranjit Shekhar Mooshahary.
Najeeb Jung(Vice Chancellor of Jamai Milia University) –Lieutenant Governor of Delhi
3. Nirbhay Sharma - Governor Arunachal Pradesh
4. Narinder Nath Vohra - Governor of J&K for second term
5. BV Wanchoo: Governor of Goa
6. E S L Narasimhan - Governors of Andhra Pradesh
7. K Sankaranarayana n - Governors of Maharashtra
8. Ashwani Kumar - Governors of Nagaland
9. Dr. D.Y. Patil - Governors of Bihar
10. SC Jamir - Governors of Odisha
11. Nikhil Kunar - Governor of Kerala
12. Devanand Konwar - Governor of Tripura
13. Ratan Tata Appointed as Chief Advisor of AirAsia India
14. Subramanian Ramadorai Appointed Chairman of AirAsia India
15. Mittu Chandilya was named as the CEO of the AirAsia India
16. VK Duggal appointed as Nodal Officer for Relief and Rescue operations in Uttrakhand
17. Hariharan appointed Secy of Indian chess federation
18. Bimal Jhulka appointed I&B secretary. He succeeds U K Varma
19. Aruna Bahuguna - New Special Director General of the CRPF
20. K. Siddaramaiah - New CM of Karnataka replaced Jagadish Shettar

No comments: